Oceania – Trade Associations

Directory Business, Industry and Trade Associations

In alphabetical order

Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC)
APEC is the world’s largest regional economic group. It consists of 21 diverse economies which straddle the Pacific and work together to boost sustainable economic growth and prosperity by advancing free and open trade and investment, deepening regional economic integration, fostering a business environment that delivers greater economic opportunities to more people and tackling common development challenges.
> more

Exhibition and Event Association of Australasia (EEAA)
EEAA is the peak association for the exhibition and event industry in Australia and New Zealand, representing all aspects of the exhibition and event industry. EEAA membership is comprised of event venues, exhibition and event organisers, and product and service suppliers to the exhibition and event industry. EEAA also provides products and services to event exhibitors. EEAA is a not-for-profit organisation. Its primary objective is to achieve growth of the exhibition and event industry by promoting the unique benefits offered by exhibitions and the professionalism of EEAA members.
> eeaa.com

The Pacific Islands Forum
The Pacific Islands Forum is a political grouping of 16 independent and self-governing states. Members include Australia, Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, New Zealand, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Republic of Marshall Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.

New Caledonia and French Polynesia, previously Forum Observers, were granted Associate Membership in 2006. Tokelau, previously Forum Observers (2005), was also granted Associate Member in 2014. Wallis and Futuna (2006), the Commonwealth (2006), the United Nations (2006) the Asian Development Bank (2006), Western and Central Pacific Fisheries Commission (2007), the World Bank (2010), the ACP Group (2011), American Samoa (2011), Guam (2011) and the Commonwealth of the Northern Marianas (2011), Timor Leste (2002) with International Organization for Migration (2014) as Special Observer.

The annual Forum meetings are chaired by the Head of Government of the Host Country who remains as Forum Chair until the next meeting.
> forumsec.org